Welcome to the Village of Ephraim

 

 

 Welcome to the Village Of Ephraim!

 

ear for Fry Bal Festival, in order to provide a safe and enjoyable environmentfor the Festival attendees, a portion of Highway 42 as well as the Ephraim Marina boatlaunch will be closed in downtown Ephraim from 8 a.m..until 10 p.m. on Saturday June,17th. The closure will begin at Moravia Street on Ephraim’s Southside and continue toCedar Street on the Northside of the village

  Nestled along the scenic northern shores of Lake Michigan the Village of Ephraim’s cultural and historical heritage is a blend of Moravian culture and Norwegian ethnic heritage. Founded as a Moravian religious community in 1853 by the Reverend Andreas Iverson, many of the historic buildings, The Moravian Church (1858), the Pioneer Schoolhouse (1880), the Anderson Store (1858) and warehouse, as well as the Anderson Barn (1880) and eight homes in the Village, are more than a century old and all still in use.

    To ensure that Ephraim remains a historic and beautiful location, Ephraim’s zoning is admittedly strict and is continually refined to preserve the distinctive atmosphere and character of the Village. Ephraim has an extensive Historic District with additional zoning regulations to preserve historic structures. 

In the last decade, Ephraim has acquired and developed park and recreation land – the park next to the Village Hall, a park across from the Hall, and a waterfront park with a gazebo for summer concerts across from the Firehouse Marina to name a few. A wetland almost destroyed by a developer that is slowly regenerating was purchased by the Village and has been turned into a Wetland Preserve.     Come visit us in Ephraim and you'll see why we call it home.

 

         

Calendar of Events

October
Oct 18, 2018, Thu 03:00pm
Oct 23, 2018, Tue 06:30pm
Oct 23, 2018, Tue 07:00pm
November
Nov 06, 2018, Tue 07:00am
Nov 13, 2018, Tue 07:00pm
Nov 22, 2018, Thu 08:00am
Nov 23, 2018, Fri 12:00am
December
Dec 01, 2018, Sat 07:00am
Dec 07, 2018, Fri 08:00am
Dec 08, 2018, Sat 12:00am
Dec 24, 2018, Mon 08:00am
Dec 25, 2018, Tue 12:00am
January
Jan 01, 2019, Tue 08:00am